Cosmetic Surgery Testimonials Connecticut

*Individual results may vary

*Video Testimonials



*Real Self Reviews

RealSelf Patient Reviews of Robert C. Langdon, MD

*Written Testimonials


*”It was a wonderful experience, Dr. Langdon is a brilliant Doctor, his staff is just the most warm and personable group of Woman I have ever come across. Undergoing my procedure I felt very safe he took me through it step by step telling me what he was doing next. I would recomend Dr. Langdon to anyone who is looking to have any kind of procedure done to better yourself. Thank you all for making my procedure a success. Thank you again Dr. Langdon!!!!!!!!!!!”


 

Patients’ Choice Award

8Patients’ Choice recognition reflects the difference a particular physician has made in the lives of their patients. The honor is bestowed to physicians who have received near perfect scores as voted by patients. Every month, more than 200,000 patients across the U.S. provide online feedback about their experiences with their doctors. They rate various components such as bedside manner, doctor-patient face time, degree of follow-up, courtesy of office staff, and overall opinions. In fact, of the nation’s 830,000 active physicians, only 5% were accorded this honor by their patients in 2011.

Compassionate Doctor Award

7

Vitals Compassionate Doctor recognizes doctors who’ve been rated a 3.5 or higher for their “bedside manner.” All winning doctors must receive at least four reviews in a calendar year and have a medical license in good standing with no sanctions.

TOP 10 Doctor

9Top 10 Doctors are chosen by patients who visit Vitals in search of a new doctor, totaling 120 million people each year. Vitals visitors also leave ratings and reviews for their current doctors on various components of care: bedside manner, follow-up care, ease of appointment setting, courtesy of office staff, and overall appointment experience.

 


 

*What People Are Saying Around The Web

 

LocateADoc.com

*”I am very pleased with my breast reduction and my experience with Dr Langdon. It has been a month and there is a great change in my appearance. My neck and back pain have diminished and I have no more heavy feeling from the weight of my breasts. I am very, very happy with the results. ”

Maria
East Haven, CT
Mar 13, 2013

*”Great liposuction results! I had laser assisted liposuction of my neck and jowls, then returned the next year for liposuction of my upper and lower abdomen with flanks and hips.”

Pam
Guilford, CT
Mar 6, 2013

*”My expectation and experience was wonderful. I am very happy with the end result. I will recommend Dr. Langdon to everyone that wants to have any type of facial procedure done.”

Kathryn
Westbrook, CT
Feb 26, 2013

*”The experience that I have had with Dr. Langdon is phenomenal. He is very professional and kind. Dr. Langdon was very patient with all my questions and concerns. He explained everything wonderfully.”

EJ
Guilford, CT
Aug 21, 2012

*”I had liposuction of the face and jowls in October 2011. I liked the results very mcityuch! When I look in the mirror, my face is thinner. It also shows up very well in pictures! I am very satisfied with the results. Dr. Langdon’s office staff is also very kind and professional. Rebecca B., Guilford, CT ”

Anonymous
Guilford, CT
Jun 15, 2012

*”Very satisfied with results, would recommend Dr. Langdon to friends. Vicky B, Guilford, CT ”

Anonymous
Guilford, CT
Feb 22, 2012

*”I went to this office to correct a procedure that I had with a different doctor. Dr, Langdon and his staff were wonderful and i am thrilled with my results!”

Procedures performed:
Liposuction for Women

Anonymous
Guilford, CT
Jun 8, 2011

*”Great I look ten years younger!”

Procedures performed:
Brow Lift (Forehead Lift)

christine
cheshire, CT
Oct 1, 2006


CitySearch.com

*”I have had great success working with the doctor on solving my crows feet issue. I also did try a local spa for treatments, but they did not seem to be confident enough in their treatments and it ended up unsatisfactory. I will continue to use Dr. Langdon in the future.”

-Amanda C.

*”I give Dr. Langdon and his staff a 10 because of the doctors expertise and compassion of his staff. The lazer work he did on my face to rid it of deep deep wrinkles was better then I could of expected. He explained Everthing as he went along . It was a rewarding experience. I would not hesitate to recommend the doctor and his staff to family and friends.”

-Jean R

*”I had tattoo removal treatment to my eyebrows and I am so happy. I feel a difference with having only two treatments so far. I drive 50 minutes to do my treatment because they have the picosure laser. I would highly recommend Dr. Langdon”

-S M.

*”Dr. Langdon explained the options and procedure very clearly in my first visit, and it took me several months to find the time to return for a follow-up treatment. Although months had sped, he remembered me immediately and took the time to review everything with me once again. Excellent physician and office staff. Highly recommend for picosure and traditional laser tattoo removal.”

-Skylar D.

*”I have been to Dr. Langdon periodically over several years. Chin lipo as I approached menopause made a wonderful difference to my appearance and self esteem. Eye lid surgery relieved that tired feeling and look. Finally the fraxel laser treatment made my tired skin fresher. Recently had my second Fraxel after taking a break and beating breast cancer. Now it is time to focus on the positive again!”

– JP.

*”Dr. Langdon was very professional.”

-Heather M.

*”I had the thermi lift procedure and the doctor provided the compression garment. He also called me that same evening to check on my condition. The entire staff was great. The entire experience was wonderful.”

-Jamie D.

*”Very pleasant. Made me feel very at ease.”

-Gale T.

*”Dr. Langdon is great. He explains everything very carefully and ensures that all the various options, pro and cons of each, lasting effects, and recovery times are understood. He takes his time and is very clear. The results are natural and beautiful. I am told by strangers that I have the most amazing eyes.”

-Jess H.

*”Dr and staff spent time explaining all aspects of my desired procedures”

-JW

*”Long time client, always pleased with result from lipo suction, Botox, fillers etc.”

– Rory A.

*”Dr Langdon is kind and professional, a rare combination. His staff is educated and always smiling! They helped answer all my questions and concerns.”

– Stephanie M.

*”Dr. Langdon is a highly skilled doctor. He is patient and calm. He has taken years off my face and made me very happy. He provides a presentation to the public with over 200 photos of his work, which I found very informative. I planned on the neck and jowl face lift, but added the chin lift which better balanced my profile, something that never looked right. Friends at work do not know what I did, but the compliments have not stopped! ”

– Reagan K., Guilford, CT

*”I am in the progress to remove my eyebrow tattoo. I recently had my third treatment, and could not be happier with the result! The ugly, dark tattoo is fading!!!! The treatment is not bad, it’s a little tingling, and it’s done within 1-2 minutes. And the result is amazing!! Dr Langdon and his staff is very kind and professional. Highly recommended!!! (I was looking for a doctor who does cosmetic tattoo removal, but there is not a lot in CT.).”

– K.J., Guilford, CT

*”Dr Langdon is a highly professional and skilled physician. He performed abdominal laser and liposuction and for the first time in about fifteen years, I was able to wear a two piece swimsuit! I am planning to have my thighs done next year and I cant wait. His staff is great too!”

– Kathy P., New Haven CT

*”Excellent. Dr. Langdon is very professional. Really one of the best.”

– RCS, Guilford, CT

*”Pleased With The Outcome. My results were exactly what I was hoping for.”

– DTP, Guilford, CT


RealSelf.com

A Super Doctor – Guilford, CT
*
“I have been trying to lose the fat in my waist with no success. I found Dr. Langdon in the internet and the laser liposuction and I’m happy with the results. It took a few months to finally see the final results but it was worth it!. I’m 40 and I’m feeling great.”

-Kathy

Superb Experience – Guilford, CT
*
“My life was changed forever the day I walked in to Dr. Langdon’s office. Liposuction for breast reduction was the best thing I have ever done – I should have done it a decade ago! I went from a 40dd that was too small to a 34 B and from size 2x tops to a medium. My surgery was also a catalyst to losing the 80 lbs I had been trying to lose. I would highly recommend this to anyone who needs it.”

-Reggie

An Amazing Doctor – Guilford, CT
*
“I am now several weeks post op and love my results so far! I had liposuction of the abdomen and flanks and fat transfer to the buttocks. I had researched many doctors all along the eastern shoreline and throughout NYC and finally came across Dr. Langdon. For the moment I walked in the office I felt a sense of comfort which I had not experienced anywhere else. The staff was welcoming and extremely ”

-Alecia

Impeccable Results!! – Guilford, CT
*
“I was very pleased with Dr.Langdon and his staff.I have seen him twice for Botox injections and each time was relatively painless and was very happy with results. As a woman in my early 40’s, I have had experiences with different doctors in the past and often had inconsistent results. Wait time was minimal, and I am very satisfied with my experience here!!! I have high standards and Dr. Langdon ”

-Betty

Liposuction, Guilford, CT
*”I have had three procedures so far with Dr. Langdon. Dr. Langdon and his staff are very professional, friendly and accommodating. I feel that Dr. Langdon listens to me and directs his treatments to my concerns. I am extremely happy with the outcomes of all the treatments and the follow up appointments have been very helpful.”

– Kayla

Happy With Result – Guilford, CT
*”Dr Langdon has done numerous procedures on me. I trust Dr. Langdon to give me his honest opinion and advice.”

– Dylan

 

Plus.google.com

Quality Excellent

*”Dr. Langdon is professional and curteous. His staff is as well and try to provide a safe, calm and pleasant environment. Privacy and professionalism are of the utmost importance to all. Would highly recommend this practice to others including family and friends.”

-Camryn L

Quality Excellent

*”I had a face lift done by Dr Langdon and I cannot say enough good things about the outcome. I had surgery seven years ago which was a big disappointment. Today I am a new person after the surgery the doctor performed. Doctor Langdon and his staff could not be nicer. All and all a wonderful experience!”

-Riley S

Quality Excellent

*” I was really satisfied with the laser resurfacing. I am almost 85 and people say I look at least 10 years younger. Dr. Langdon is wonderful and all his recommendations have been right on. I had lipo on my arms and they look great. I truly had a great experience at the Langdon center”

-Marion G

Quality Excellent

*”Dr Langdon is really nice. He always remembers me and asks about my family business. I felt like I was in good hands when he did my lipo procedure”

-Jordan B

Quality Excellent

*” I was very pleased with my procedure. I had a blepharoplasty (eyelid surgery) and a facelift. Very pleased with both procedures as mentioned earlier. Dr. Langdon and staff were there for before and after surgery and all so nice. They answer any question you might have. I am age 66 and so glad I dId this.”

– Corey Khan

Quality Excellent

*”Dr Langdon was patient, reassuring but most of all highly skilled. I never felt rushed or part of a ‘production ‘ atmosphere. After just 2 weeks I was able to go out and my surgery was not obvious. At 6 weeks I look completely normal with a little makeup.”

– Dana R.

Quality Excellent

*” I had natural breast augmentation with lipo on the upper thighs. While the procedure was invasive, Dr. Langdon’s staff made me quite comfortable and it was relatively painless.”

– Quinn B.


SuggestADoctor.com

*”Dr. Langdon’s complete explanation of surgery plan was very helpful and made my commitment to surgery very clear. His small, private surgical unit, and very professional staff made my experience very comfortable in every way.”

– Dianne J., Guilford, CT

*”Dr Langdon does a good job informing the patient.”

– B.B.R., Farmington, CT

*”I had laser treatment to remove blood vessels on nose. Very satisfied with Dr. Langdon.”

– ARL, Guilford, CT

*”I was able to compare Dr Langdon’s staff with the staff at Life Style Lift in NYC I found his staff better informed. After only a few days, my surgery results are astonishing and therefore I am quite satisfied with my overall experience.”

– L.U.B., Southington, CT


Vitals.com

*”I have been very happy with my results from Dr. Langdon. Everyone says I look great but they are not sure why. They all think I just lost weight! During my recovery I was up for a promotion. On day nine postop I had to go in for an interview. With camouflage makeup I was good to go and…I got the job!”

– Tina W., Guilford, CT

*”This experience has changed my life in so many ways. I have more self esteem, I am confident and I am beautiful thanks to Dr. Langdon!”

– Kerry M.

*”Dr. Langdon and staff made me very comfortable as they discussed procedure being done. Went from size 38/40 waist down to 34/36 in a two month time frame from procedure. Very satisfied with the doctor, staff and facility.”

– William W., Guilford, CT

*”Dr. Langdon is very professional. Really one of the best.”

– RCS, Guilford, CT

*”I had a procedure done by Dr. Langdon and found him to be excellent at what he does and I have also felt good that never once did I ever feel rushed at any of my visits or question/answer sessions. He explains things very thoroughly and in layman’s terms. Having this procedure done was the one of the best things I did for myself. All the ladies in his office are exceptional. They are so nice!! They make you feel very welcome and comfortable. It is a pleasure to see them.”

– Judy Richards, Guilford, CT

*”I underwent abdominal and flank liposuction in the office, the results are great! The staff was wonderful. I felt comfortable from the start. The doctor explained everything and while doing the procedure, made sure that I was comfortable.”

– Anonymous

*”After having an unpleasant experience with a different physician, I came to Dr. Langdon’s office seeing if they could fix what the other Dr. had “done” to me. Not only was the entire staff kind, compassionate and professional, but they took the time to help me understand what my options were, which made my decision easier. Dr. Langdon corrected the issue from the other procedure and I couldn’t be happier with the results- I would highly refer this office to anyone seeking a good experience in the field of cosmetic surgery!”

– Anonymous


InsiderPages.com

A Super experience.
*”There is something I should have done a long time ago. It’s has been a year and I still love it. It’s so great to do something like that just for yourself. I really appreciate Dr. Langdon and his wonderful staff.”

– Madison C.

Terrific Experience
*”Dr Langdon is the only Dr I would trust to do my procedure.”

– Robert C. Md

Outstanding Doc
*”I am very satisfied with my procedure with Dr. Langdon. It was a wonderful experience! The staff was wonderful!”

– Payton G.. Md

Delighted With Result
*”I am very pleased with my results so far after breast reduction. I feel so much lighter in terms of the weight on my shoulders. I have no discomfort and only excitement about how my breasts will look in another couple months.”

– Jamey P.

Pleased With My Visit
*”I am now 5 weeks since my laser lipo of anterior and inner thighs. I have healed nicely. Some soreness still but better everyday . My only concern is some bagging of the thigh skin but I am hoping this will improve in the next few months. If not, then I will have that problem.”

– Shawn W.

An Excellent Doctor
*”Dr Langdon is very polite as is his staff. The fractional co2 for stretch marks was painless.”

– C.M.M.

*”I could not have been more satisfied with Dr. Langdon and his staff. I am the biggest coward and fear surgery, needles and doctors! Dr. Langdon calmed all my fears. His honesty and calm bedside manner made this surgery so easy.”

– PGF, Cheshire, CT

*”I appreciate Dr. Langdon and his staff for their technical knowledge in facial and skin restoration. I was treated well and achieved maximum results with minimal downtime.”

– LUB

*”I was considering having my eye area and neck area treated for many years. I’ve finally done it, and I’m thrilled! Thanks to Dr. Langdon! My experience was quick and easy with a shorter recovery than I expected! If you’ve considered doing any cosmetic procedures, I highly recommend The Langdon Center!”

– CAL, Guilford, CT

*”Went in to see Dr. Langdon for treatment options for sun damage. My experience exceeded my expectations.”

– Tracy H., Guilford, CT


JudysBook.com

*”Dr. Langdon is very professional. Really one of the best.”

– RCS, Guilford, CT

“My results were exactly what I was hoping for.”

 


Local.yahoo.com

*”Very comfortable under Drs care. Very safe feeling and thoroughly competent in all procedures. I am happy with my results and would definitely recommend Dr Langdon and his staff to anyone wishing to have cosmetic procedures done.”

– Laura

*”I have been a patient of Dr Langdon for decades. I was smart… I started tweaking at a young age, a small procedure every eight to ten years. Now turning 60, I would not do anything differently. It is like I have aged gracefully. I have had total confidence in Dr Langdon to always do what was best for me. I will not have any more procedures that require a knife … 60 has always been my personal stopping point. But I will continue to see Dr Langdon twice a year for Botox etc. He is so current with new developments that I never know what he will suggest, but at this point I know that I trust his opinion. FYI… I am a very long time user of Retin A, having started with it at age 30 or so. In my opinion, this is a MUST for everyone who cares about their aging skin. ”

– Cameron

*”I recently had laser lipo. done to my inner thighs and loved the results. I am 56 years old and my legs look like they did in my 20s/30s. I am very pleased and satisfied with Dr. Langdon and his staff.”

– DKC, Guilford, CT

*”I had a wonderful experience, Dr. Langdon is a brilliant Doctor, his staff is just the most warm and personable group of women I have ever come across. Undergoing my procedure I felt very safe he took me through it step by step telling me what he was doing next. I would recommend Dr. Langdon to anyone who is looking to have any kind of procedure done to better yourself. ”

– S.N., Branford, Ct

*”Dr. Langdon is an amazing surgeon. He has truly changed my life. Ive had only the most positive outcomes I could have ever imagined. All of his staff are friendly and treat you with the most utmost respect. I feel lucky to have found such a talented Dr. If you look good you feel good.”

– LS, Guilford, CT

*”Excellent, professional doctor and staff. Fixed the not so great work of another doctor beautifully!”

– M.C., Stamford, CT

*”Was so happy with the results of my procedure that I wore a two piece bathing suit on my vacation.”

– DAM, Guilford, CT

*Results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person.